Feedback | Join Now

HOME | CURRENT | ARCHIVES | ANNOUNCEMENTS | ONLINE SUBMISSION | RESOURCES | ABOUT US
 
Hony Editor
Dr C. D. Madhusoodana
General Manager
Ceramic Technological Institute
Corporate Research & Development
Bharat Heavy Electricals Ltd
Prof. C. N. R. Rao Circle
Opp IISc, Malleswaram
Bangalore – 560 012 (Karnataka)
Tel: +91-80-22182391 (O)
Mobile: +91-9449052806
Email: cdm@bhel.in, madhusoodana@yahoo.com
 
Office:
The Indian Ceramic Society
Care:
CSIR-Central Glass & Ceramic Research Institute
Kolkata - 700 032 (INDIA)
Tele :+91-33-24145174
E-mail :
tics1941@gmail.com
Honorary Editor
Dr C. D. Madhusoodana
General Manager
Ceramic Technological Institute
Corporate Research & Development
Bharat Heavy Electricals Ltd
Prof. C. N. R. Rao Circle
Opp IISc, Malleswaram
Bangalore – 560 012 (Karnataka)
Tel: +91-80-22182391 (O)
Mobile: +91-9449052806
Email: cdm@bhel.in, madhusoodana@yahoo.com
 
Honorary Associate Editors
Dr Arjun Dey
Scientist / Engineer 'SE'
Advance Materials Processing Section, Thermal Fabrication Division
Thermal Systems Group, Mechanical Systems Area
U. R. Rao Satellite Centre (formerly, ISRO Satellite Centre)
Indian Space Research Organisation
ISITE-ISRO Campus, Marathalli, Karthiknagar
Bangalore – 560 037
Mobile: +91-9663684086
Email: arjundey2003@gmail.com, arjundey@ursc.gov.in
Mr Sudip Bose
(Head, Technology & New Products
New Materials Business, Tata Steel Ltd)
Sneha Enclave, Flat No. 2B
7/2+8/2 Circular 2nd Bye Lane
Shibpur, Howrah – 711 102 (WB), India
Tel: +91-33-22887051 (O)
Mobile: +91-9234554423, +91-6291307732
Email: Brightbose@gmail.com, sudip.bose@tatasteel.com
 
Dr Sunirmal Jana
Senior Principal Scientist (CSIR) & Professor, AcSIR
Specialty Glass Division &
Director's Cell (Staff Officer & In-Charge)
CSIR-Central Glass & Ceramic Research Institute
196, Raja S. C. Mullick Road
Kolkata – 700 032, India
Mobile: +91-9432355818
Email: janasunirmal@hotmail.com, sjana@cgcri.res.in
Dr Surojit Gupta
Associate Professor
Advanced Materials Research Group
Department of Mechanical Engineering
University of North Dakota
243 Centennial Drive
Grand Forks, North Dakota, USA
Tel: (701)777-1632
Email: surojit.gupta@und.edu
 
EDITORIAL ADVISORY BOARD
Chairman
Dr Mrityunjay Singh
(Academician, World Academy of Ceramics, Italy;
Governor, Acta Materialia, Inc.)
Chief Scientist, Ohio Aerospace Institute
NASA Glenn Research Centre
MS 106-5, Cleveland, OH 44135 (USA)
Tel: (216) 4338883
Email: msingh@globalats.org, m.singh@juno.com, GlobalATS@gmail.com, mrityunjay.singh-1@nasa.gov
 
Member
Prof. Bala Vaidhyanathan
Professor of Advanced Materials & Processing
Department of Materials
Loughborough University
Loughborough, LE11 3TU, UK
Tel: +44 1509 223152
Email: b.vaidhyanathan@lboro.ac.uk
Prof. Bharat Bhusan Jha
Visiting Faculty
Dept of Metallurgical & Materials Engineering
National Institute of Technology-Jamshedpur
Jamshedpur – 831 014 (Jharkhand), India
Mobile: +91-9861013526
Email: bbjha1959@gmail.com
Prof. Bikramjit Basu
Professor, Materials Research Centre
Associate Faculty
Center for BioSystems Science & Engineering
Indian Institute of Science
Bangalore – 560 012 (Karnataka), India
Tel: +91-80-22933256 (O)
Mobile: +91-9482570341
Email: bikram.iisc@gmail.com, bikram@iisc.ac.in
Prof. Dibakar Das
School of Engineering Sciences and Technology (SEST)
University of Hyderabad
Gachi Bowli, Hyderabad – 500 046, India
Mobile: +91-9581048798
Email: ddse@uohyd.ernet.in, dibakar1871@gmail.com
Dr Goutam Bhattacharya
Technical Developer
Kerneos India Aluminate Pvt Ltd
4B-PS Arcadia Central, 4th Floor
4A Camac Street, Kolkata – 700 016, India
Tel: +91-33-44522300 (O)
Mobile: +91-9748755018
Email: goutam.b@gmail.com, goutam.bhattacharya@imerys.com
Dr Himansu Sekhar Tripathi
Senior Principal Scientist & Head
Refractory & Traditional Ceramics Division
CSIR-Central Glass & Ceramic Research Institute
196, Raja S. C. Mullick Road
Jadavpur, Kolkata – 700 032, India
Tel: +91-33-23222480 (O)
Mobile: +91-9433457546
Email: hstripathi@cgcri.res.in
Dr Jeetendra Sehgal
President, Business R&D
Borosil Renewables Ltd
1101 Crescenzo, G Block
Opp. MCA Club
Bandra Kurla Complex
Bandra E, Mumbai – 400 051, India
Mobile:
Email: jeetendra.sehgal@borosil.com
Prof. L. M. Manocha
(Retd Professor, Sardar Patel University, Gujarat)
169 A, Sector 45 (near DPS)
Gurugram – 122 003 (Haryana), India
Tel: +91-124-4333752
Mobile: +91-9953203861
Email: lalitmanocha@gmail.com, manocha52@rediffmail.com
Dr L. N. Satapathy
Additional General Manager
Space Battery, Space Panel & Li Ion Cell Mfg. and
Factory Manager/ESD
BHEL-Electronics Systems Division
Plot No. 98, P. B. No. 22910
Electronic City Phase-I
Bangalore – 560 100, India
Tel: +91-80-28520191 / 25146228 (O); +91-80-43729450 (R)
Mobile: +91-9449857965, +91-8951800533
Email: lsatapathy@gmail.com, lnsatpathy@bhel.in
Dr Michaela Wilhelm
Advanced Ceramics Group
University of Bremen
Am Biologischen Garten 2 / IW3
28359 Bremen
Tel: +49 (0)421 218 64944
Email: mwilhelm@uni-bremen.de
Prof. Mithun Nath
Professor, School of Materials & Metallurgy
Wuhan University of Science & Technology (WUST)
947 Heping Avenue, Qingshan
Hubei, Wuhan 430081, PR China
Mobile: +91-7044564637, +86-13986045058
Email: mithunnathn@gmail.com, mithunnath@wust.edu.cn
Prof. N. V. Ravi Kumar
Professor, Laboratory for High Performance Ceramics
Department of Metallurgical and Materials Engineering &
Professor In charge, Central XRD Laboratory
Indian Institute of Technology-Madras
Chennai – 600 036 (TN), India
Tel: +91-44-22574777 (O)
Mobile: +91-9444376359
Email: nvrk.iitm@gmail.com, nvrk@iitm.ac.in
Dr P. Sujatha Devi
Senior Principal Scientist & Head
Chemical Science and Technology Division
CSIR-National Institute for Interdisciplinary Science & Technology (NIIST)
Industrial Estate P. O., Pappanamcode
Thiruvananthapuram – 695 019 (Kerala), India
Tel: +91-471-2515275
Mobile: +91-8777209701
Email: psujathadevi@gmail.com, psujathadevi@niist.res.in
Prof. Palani Balaya
Academician, World Academy of Ceramics
Department of Mechanical Engineering
College of Design and Engineering, EA-02-07
9 Engineering Drive 1
National University of Singapore
Singapore 117575
Tel: +65-65167644
Email: mpepb@nus.edu.sg
Prof. Paolo Colombo
Professor
Department of Industrial Engineering
University of Padova
via Marzolo, 9. 35131
Padova, Italy
Email: paolo.colombo@unipd.it, pxc32@psu.edu
Prof. Parag Bhargava
Professor
Department of Metallurgical Engineering and Materials Science
Indian Institute of Technology-Bombay, Powai
Mumbai – 400 076, India
Tel: +91-22-25767628 (O)
Mobile: +91-9869131017
Email: pbmatsc@gmail.com, bhargava@met.iitb.ac.in
Prof. Rahul Mitra
Professor and Head
Dept of Metallurgical and Materials Engineering
Indian Institute of Technology
Kharagpur – 721 302 (WB), India
Tel: +91-322-2283292 (O); +91-322-2283293 (R)
Mobile: +91-9434034270
Email: rahul@metal.iitkgp.ac.in, rahulmitra1966@gmail.com
Prof. Rajendra K. Bordia
Professor and Chair
Department of Materials Science & Engineering
Clemson University
161 Sirrine Hall
Clemson, South Carolina 29634, USA
Email: rbordia@clemson.edu
Prof. Rajiv Asthana
Engineering and Technology Department
University of Wisconsin-Stout
Menomonie, WI 54751, USA
Email: asthanar@uwstout.edu
Prof. Rituparno Sen
Professor and Head
Department of Ceramic Technology
Govt College of Engineering & Ceramic Technology
73, A. C. Banerjee Lane
Kolkata – 700 010, India
Tel: +91-33-23701264 (O)
Mobile: +91-9831509654
Email: rsen63@gmail.com
Dr Roy Johnson
Scientist, International Advanced Research Centre for
Powder Metallurgy and New Materials (ARCI)
18-8-254/19, Rakshapuram
Saidabad
Hyderabad – 500 059 (AP), India
Tel: +91-40-24443169 (O)
Mobile: +91-9490748528
Email: royjohnsondr@gmail.com, royjohnson@arci.res.in
Prof. S. P. Butee
Professor and Head
Department of Metallurgy and Materials Science
College of Engineering Pune
5, Wellesly Road, Shivajinagar
Pune – 411 005 (Maharashtra), India
Tel: +91-20-2550 7261 / 7263 (O)
Mobile: +91-9422019150
E-mail: spb.meta@coep.ac.in, sandeepbutee@yahoo.co.in
Dr Sanjay Kumar
Senior Principal Scientist and Head
Metal Extraction & Recycling Division
CSIR-National Metallurgical Laboratory (NML) &
Professor, AcSIR
Jamshedpur – 831 007 (Jharkhand), India
Tel: +91-657-2345049 (O)
Mobile: +91-9939326346
Email: sanjay_kumar_nml@yahoo.com, sunju@nmlindia.org
Mr Subhasish Mukhopadhyay
Associate Vice President
Prism Johnson Limited
H & R Johnson Division
Windsor, 7th Floor
C.S.T. Road, Kalina, Santacruz (East)
Mumbai – 400 098, India
Mobile: +91-9689940236, +91-8879553236
Email: subhasishm302@gmail.com,
mukhopadhyay.subhashish@hrjohnsonindia.com
Prof. Swadesh Kr Pratihar
Professor
Dept of Ceramic Engineering
National Institute of Technology
Rourkela – 769 008
Dist: Sundargarh (Odisha), India
Tel: +91-661-2462706 (O)
Mobile: +91-9437391103
Email: skpratihar@nitrkl.ac.in, skpratihar@gmail.com
Mr T. K. Chakraborty
Head Float Line
Saint-Gobain Glass India Ltd
Plot No SP-1, Industrial Area Kaharani
(Bhiwadi Extension), Dist: Alwar
Bhiwadi – 301 019 (Rajasthan), India
Phone: +91-1493) 301204 (O)
Mobile: +91-9840011376
Email: chakraborthy.tk@saint-gobain.com
Dr Tatsuki Ohji
(Past President 2020-2021, ACerS);
Fellow, National Institute of Advanced Industrial
Science and Technology (AIST)
Anagahora 2266-98, Shimo-shidami, Moriyama-ku
Nagoya 463-8560, Japan
Tel: +81-52-736-7096
Email: t-ohji@aist.go.jp
Prof. Vikram Jayaram
Professor, Department of Materials Engg and
Chair, Division of Mechanical Sciences
Indian Institute of Science
Malleswaram, Bengaluru – 560 012, India
Tel: +91-80-22933243 / 22932807 (O)
Mobile: +91-9663368667
Email: qjayaram@yahoo.com, qjayaram@iisc.ac.in
Prof. Vinay Kumar Singh
Head, Department of Ceramic Engineering
Indian Institute of Technology
(Banaras Hindu University)
Varanasi – 221 005 (UP), India
Mobile: +91-9936182124, +91-8416884132
Email: vinaycer@gmail.com, vksingh.cer@iitbhu.ac.in
 
 
MAIN PAGE | SITE MAP | PRIVACY POLICY | TERMS & CONDITIONS  | CONTACT US | FEEDBACK
Copyright Protected 2008, The Indian Ceramic Society. All right reserved.

Developed By : Hi-Tech Soft & Multimedia